About Social Traveling

Traveling through Europe and Morocco in our VW Bully!

And then let's see where to go next...

Our project " Social Traveling" started in April 2018 when we spent wonderful weeks at Barnabas Children Center in Kenya - an orphanage and a school we are supporting for many years already. When we arrived at home again, we made the last preparations and said Goodbye to family & friends before we finally moved into our old van "Willi" on 1th of June 2018 for an indefinite period of time. For around one year we are exploring Europe and Morocco. Let`s see where this journey will lead us to. The world still has so many beautiful places to explore.

We plan to hold Live-Lectures about our travels soon: On the road – im Bulli durch Europa und Marokko

Who we are

We are Lisa Nuber, Patrick Scholz and dog Oskar.

We met some months before Patrick started with his big cycling trip. After his return in 2017 we started to make plans for a new journey. Since 2018 we are traveling the world in our old Bully under the name "Social Traveling".

Lisa is from Bad Waldsee. She studied Health Care Management and her passion is handstand acrobatics. Patricks home is in Salem, close to the lake of Constance. He did an apprenticeship in photography, is a musician and a passionate traveler.

Travel route

In the beginning of April we took a flight to Kenya and spent a wonderful month at Barnabas Children Center.

Since June 2018 we went by van Willi to the following countries:

Germany - Czech Republic - Germany - Denmark - Sweden - Norway - Finland - Estonia - Latvia - Lithuania - Poland - Slovakia - Hungary - Croatia - Bosnia - Serbia - Montenegro - Kosovo - Macedonia - Greece - Italy - Austria - Germany - France - Spain - Morocco - Spain - Portugal - Spain - France

What is "Social Traveling"?

During our travels we´re supporting social projects in different ways.

In the context of Social Traveling we were able to finance a playground for the kids of Barnabas Children Center in Kenya. Moreover we financed the apprenticeship of two brothers China and Antony in Kenya and we could enable an IT-Course for James, a former student of Barnabas. We are also organizing sponsors for the wonderful children of Barnabas Children Center.

We also plan to hold live lectures about this journey - and be able to collect donations with those live lectures for Barnabas.

en_GBEnglish
de_DEGerman en_GBEnglish

Über Social Traveling

Im Bulli durch Europa und Marokko!

Und dann mal sehen wo es uns hinzieht..

Unser Projekt „Social Traveling“ beginnt im April 2018, wo wir zunächst wunderschöne Wochen am Hilfsprojekt Barnabas Children Centre verbringen, welches wir bereits viele Jahre unterstützen. Wieder zuhause angekommen, werden die letzten Vorbereitungen getroffen und alle Freunde und Familie verabschiedet, bevor wir dann am 1. Juni schließlich für unbestimmte Zeit in unseren alten Bulli namens Willi ziehen. Für rund ein Jahr erkunden wir Europa und Marokko. Mal sehen, wo uns die Reise noch hintreibt. Ein Ende ist noch nicht in Sicht und die Welt hat so viele schöne Orte!!

Über unsere Reise durch Europa und Marokko wird es demnächst einen Live Vortrag geben unter dem Namen: On the road – im Bulli durch Europa und Marokko

Wer wir sind

Wir sind Lisa Nuber, Patrick Scholz und Hund Oskar.

Wir haben uns einige Monate vor Patricks großer Radreise kennengelernt. Nach seiner Rückkehr 2017 haben wir nochmal gemeinsame Reisepläne geschmiedet und sind nun seit April 2018 unter dem Namen Social Traveling in unserem alten Bulli in der Welt unterwegs.

Lisa kommt aus Bad Waldsee, hat Gesundheitsmanagement studiert und ihre große Passion ist die Handstandakrobatik. Patricks Zuhause ist in Salem am Bodensee, er ist gelernter Fotograf, Musiker und eigentlich immer irgendwo in der Welt unterwegs.

Hier ging´s bisher lang!

Anfang April bis Mai 2018 ging es zunächst mit dem Flugzeug ans Barnabas Children Centre nach Kenia!

Seit Juni 2018 sind wir mit unserem Bulli „Willi“ hier lang gefahren:

Deutschland – Tschechien – Deutschland – Dänemark – Schweden – Norwegen – Finnland – Estland – Lettland – Litauen – Polen – Slowakei – Ungarn – Kroatien – Bosnien Herzigowina – Serbien – Montenegro – Kosovo – Mazedonien – Griechenland – Italien – Österreich – Deutschland – Frankreich – Spanien – Marokko

Was ist ``Social Traveling``

Auf unserer Reise unterstützen wir auf verschiedene Weise soziale Projekte.

So konnten wir mit Social Traveling bisher einen Spielplatz für das “Barnabas Children Centre” in Kenia finanzieren, konnten zwei Geschwistern, China und Antony, ihre Ausbildung finanzieren und konnten James, einem ehemaligen Schüler des Barnabas, seinen IT-Kurs ermöglichen. Unterwegs halten wir immer die Augen nach möglichen neuen Projekten offen.

Auch durch diese Reise soll wieder ein Vortrag entstehen, mit dem Spenden für das Barnabas Children Centre in Kenia gesammelt werden können.